Detail information event

Event name2024 Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge
Start DateMonday, April 1, 2024
End DateFriday, May 31, 2024
Event sponsorR-Tech Solution AB, Starboard Windsurfing, ecotel, Waterspeed App, Wip Waterprotection, IPP Pump products, Chris Benz Watches, GoPro, Severne Windsurfing, Fuerte Action, Phantom-Windsurfing,, boot Düsseldorf, SOMWR,
Event scope/areaworld

Event description and NOR



Period 1: Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge 2024

3 Events on fin & foil throughout the year + overall winners

Speed sailing is pure motivation anyone can enter everywhere in the world, make sure you enter correctly to be able to win some of the cool prizes from our partners: The Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge Virtual Global Tour consists of 3 Periods and come back of the period specials.

01.04. - 31.05.24 Period 1: Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge
01.07. - 31.08.24
Period 2: Summer Edition  
01.10. - 30.11.24  Period 3: The Third
Each period will have their winner and rankings according to your postings on, &

In each Period in the Fin discipline, we will award the fleet as followed:

OPEN MALE & FEMALE · Grand Master (51-60) · Super Master (61-70) · Ultimate Master (71-99) · Youth (0-10) · Junior (11-14) · Junior Plus (15-18)

In each discipline must be completed the top three. If not so, the riders will be ranked in the open category.

To equal the differences between windsurf spots, we'll also raffle in prices between all competitors.

So, everybody starts to tune his gear because at the End of the year the three fastest of each category can win cool prizes.

Allowed GPS Devices you’ll find HERE

This year, it's even easier to participate thanks to our partner WATERSPEED APP - for Apple Watch. This means that you can download the app on your watch, record your session and upload it straight to GP3S.

Every registered windsurf spot is valid.  Just switch on your GPS, go to the water, and sail as fast as you can.


Thanks to the support of:

…making the event Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge as a part of the virtual global tour possible more year.


Notice of Race Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge

Location:  WORLDWIDE

Date: The Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge (Period1) will take place from the 01.04.2024 till 31.05.2024 23.59h CET


Registration is simple: first register as a user of (GP3S)

Sign up for the Event: Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge.

By creating the account on gp3s, all participants agree to the terms and conditions of GP3S, including giving us the right to share and publish session data for the rankings of the Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge /+ virtual global Tour and to receive information related to the event. By uploading your session on the platform, you enter in the ranking. DSC reserves the right of participation.

In the 2023 Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge Virtual Tour we´ll have:

Join the evets and battle with your friends at the spot and online- worldwide.


The Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge will be based on current GPS-measuring standards and rules. Considering the average speed of 250 m.

Each session you want to publish needs to be uploaded to

Sessions shall be uploaded at the same day or not later than 31.05.2024 (23.59h CET)

All GPS tracks need to be always available for verification by the event organization.

The results will be shown on, website: and DSC social media channels (Instagram, Facebook) including possible sharing.

GPS Equipment:

All GPS units approved by (see actual device list here)


Every rider has responsibility for himself. He/she must have all insurances needed. The organizer will not take any responsibility for rescue operations nor racing accidents.

Event sponsors:

Gran Canaria Dunkerbeck Speed Challenge is sponsored by:

Gran Canaria Tourism Board · R-Tech Solution AB · IPP Pump products · Starboard Windsurfing · ecotel · Chris Benz Watches · GoPro · SOMWR · Severne Windsurfing · Phantom-Windsurfing · · boot Düsseldorf · Fuerte Action · Gps-speedsurfing · Gps-foilsurfing · Windsurfjournal · Daily · Surf Magazin · Windsurf magazine uk · Revista surf a vela · Wind Mag · Dunkerbeck Windsurf Center


The event is organized by Björn Dunkerbeck and his Company E11 Bjorn Dunkerbeck SLU


Event update messages

Event subscribers
1William Huppert 37.17
2Florian Madec37.04
3Scotty Stallman36.1
4Jordy Vonk35.77
5Justas Katkus34.64
6Jean-Baptiste Marchand34.52
7John Soukos34.44
8Sem Stroosma 33.94
9Giedrius Liutkus33.53
10Brian Rogild33.48
11Jelle van der Veen 32.25
12Lyall Mclennan32.19
13Hidde van der Meer32.16
14Tom Maciejewski31.59
15Ingmar Daldorf31.17
16Boris Fagnart31.13
17Nils Bach31.06
18Philipp Nagel30.87
19Michal Polak30.66
20Bjarne Van der Weg30.65
21Stephane Cazcarra30.32
22Michael George30.27
23Xavier Ferrer Bauza30.02
24Garry Connell29.67
25Slawomir Buchholz29.58
26Rémi Vila29.55
27Jone Vikingstad29.47
28Jorge Pereira29.27
29Mattias Franzén29.22
30Marco Bal29.1
31Shemi Adams28.86
32Simon Pettifer28.68
33Tim Janssen28.32
34Bertil Folke28.1
35Mark Baakman28.04
36Benjamin Verdin27.99
37Andreas Grosse-Holz27.61
38Tess Sermet27.47
39Matthijs Pos27.47
40Christophe le Guennic27.44
41Virgil Conan27.2
42Jan Wim Becker27.18
43Florian Sicard--Baux Flo27.14
44Brecht Willems27.13
45Marcello Rodriguez Pons27.08
46Bendix Engemann27
47Stephan Köster26.9
48Mike Nestler26.74
49Pawel Prokopiak26.72
50John John Vanderick26.44
51Thewes De Boer26.35
52Ove Steinsland26.26
53Emilio Vidal Massanet26.04
54Jacques Martinez26.04
55Franek Debowski26.02
56Salvatore Aragona25.9
57Jérôme Sicard25.8
58Jérôme Sicard25.8
59Adam Mróz25.71
60Pernille Sanderhoff25.6
61Richard Beaman25.52
62David Spall25.48
63Andy Hart25.43
64Valde Viiding25.38
65Thomas Kurz25.36
66Mats Lundemalm25.35
67Juan Carlos Barceló García25.35
68WojtekWojtek Wojdyla25.05
69Loïc Eisenring24.97
70Nadine Zidek24.95
71Mats Ferner24.89
72Jeroen Schuitema24.73
73Eric Bakker24.69
74Konrad Chlopecki24.67
75Rodrigo Pereira24.45
76Jaco Wolmarans24.38
77Daniel Palm24.18
78Erik Hidefjäll24.17
79Rainer Cramme24.06
80Johan Bulthuis24.01
81Charlie Baker23.79
82Bas Keijsers23.72
83Michal Kacperski23.66
84Mark Ingram23.63
85Albert Ros Vicens23.44
86Peter Sellmaier23.37
87Jan Christoph Gyger23.36
88Dieter Dejonghe23.31
89Radeleff Boris23.31
90Ardie van Olst23.25
91Chris Föcking23.15
92Tim Bate22.92
93Giuseppe Nicoli22.82
94Øivind Ibsen22.7
95Claus Falconi22.53
96Alberto Fontanive22.52
97Peter Bruijnen22.44
98Peter de Zee22.35
99Johnny Walker22.35
100Anders Lundvall22.27
101Alexander Burger22.14
102Alain Bollini22.03
103Christian Hilmersen21.96
104Tommy Fjord21.83
105Andres Frontera21.81
106Jacob Koornstra21.71
107Harry Hemminger21.66
108Martin Martensson21.57
109Zbigniew Skladanowski21.56
110Tim Laine21.41
111Henrik Rydholm21.36
112Bob Cartridge21.33
113Haijo Switters21.23
114Benny Plambeck21.21
115Nic Dodd21.17
116Tatiana Dianova20.68
117Henrik Mård20.48
118Stephen Squirrell20.28
119Magda Zwolinska20.21
120Martijn Mobach19.95
121Maciej Lisiewicz19.65
122Tomasz Kucharski19.1
123Stefan Bijmolt18.54
124Jean-Claude David17.76
125Simon Stone17.18
126Nikos Doukas15.6
127Merena Raebel13.46
128Jan Klimaszyk4.95